Don’t take my picture

Posted On December 10, 2007

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 2 responses

Click to play Don't+let+me+see+a+smile
Create your own postcard - Powered by Smilebox
Make a postcard!

Teancum looked so cute at dinner tonight in his shirt and tie I had to snap a picture. However, he had no desire to have his picture taken and was determined not to let me get a good shot. Here are my attempts in order – clockwise starting at the topleft. When I told him he looked cute in his tie he covered his tie. How did I finally get a smile? I said “Teancum! There’s a girl!” He turned to look with a huge smile on his face. I didn’t quite catch the grin and twinkle but he was ready to flirt. Uncle Chris would have been proud. In the end, the joke was on Teancum. Despite his efforts, I got some adorable pictures. Makes me wonder though ~ how did we ever get a good picture of a kid before digital cameras?

2 Responses to “Don’t take my picture”

  1. Care Bear

    his Tante Carrie is even more proud!!!!!

  2. Brookeh

    I love that face! Maggie liked the pictures as well. Thank goodness for digital!