The Chef

Posted On February 7, 2008

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped one response


Teancum loves to help in the kitchen. He usually helps measure out my dry ingredients and dumps things into the bowl and stirs. He is even proficient at spooning pancake batter onto the griddle. Tonight he surprised even me. I was dredging chicken in flour, egg, and breadcrumbs and he wanted to help. At first I was hesitant because of the raw meat but he was so eager to help, I let him. He used tongs to coat the chicken and laid the tiny pieces on the rack. He was so proud of his chicken! And mom LOVED having someone else cook dinner tonight!

One Response to “The Chef”

  1. Chris and Holly

    Teancum- want to come make cousin Whitney dinner tonight? You can bring the rest of the clan too. You’re too cute- we miss you guys!