Our day at the beach

Posted On July 3, 2008

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 7 responses

When I see large groups of women at the beach or park together I watch with envy. This time I was one of them. It’s so fun to have friends for a change! Stay at home moms!! Yippee!

My friend had an amazingly brilliant idea. She brought a baby pool for her baby who is one month younger than mine. The ocean water was frigid but their little pool was toasty warm and it kept her from eating sand which she tried to do the hour before they arrived. What a fun day!

On another note….
Does anyone else ever get really really tired of cleaning your kitchen? Every time I turn around there is something to pick up in there. Usually it has exploded and I just don’t get it. If you have any hints for keeping it clean, PLEASE share. Also if you know anyone who uses a robotic vacuum, please send me their way. I have these little people who keep leaving crumbs on my kitchen floor and I am really tired of sweeping but my husband is convinced the robot cannot work well. I tried to hire help…but I couldn’t get any cleaning people to give me a quote for coming to my house for 5 minutes a day to just sweep my kitchen floor.

Posted by Picasa
7 Responses to “Our day at the beach”

  1. Charlotte

    Sounds like fun. Sorry I missed that day. And I have never found a solution that keeps my kitchen clean. In fact, it has been so long, I’m not sure I know what a clean kitchen looks like anymore.

  2. Roemmele Family

    LOL..I am with Charlotte. I long for the day when I can have a clean kitchen (house) and have it stay that way for longer then 5 minutes.

    I love the baby pool idea at the beach. We just got back from Ocean Beach with my neighbor and Ila has sand in her ear, hair, every roll and I am sure a belly full. She had a blast though.

    BTW, my mother-in-law has a robot vac. We are getting together with them on Saturday. I will try to remember to ask her the pros/cons of it.

  3. ELASTICWAISTBANDLADY

    Hey, I found you through Concrete Sequential. We homeschool also which as I’m sure you know means messes all day-everyday-continuous-lay. (I had to finish that off with a rhyming word)

    My kids are older now and they’re completely in charge of cleaning up the kitchen. I cook. They clean. End of story. As for right now just try small but helpful clean-up chores. I used to set my toddlers down with a bucket of soapy water and rags to clean the baseboards because let’s face it, that’s more on their height level than ours!

  4. Vi 12s

    Hey Channing! We have a robot vac! I’ll tell you all about it at church- remind me!
    : )

  5. Rockholme Lodge

    Re robotic vacuums – I know it makes a difference whether you get an “A” model or “C” model.

    From the reviews I’ve read, they generally do a decent job (but not great), take a long time (they work about as efficiently as a young child) and can be noisy. I’d be interested in hearing from others on this one.

  6. Valerie

    Instead of a robot vac, take a look at those cute vacuum/broom combos. We tried one out at my sister’s house, and they are so fast and easy. And LIGHT and easy for my kids to use. Much easier than a regular broom. And much more FUN!

  7. Vi 12s

    Here's the info from my brother-in-law:

    Here is the cheapest:

    http://store.irobot.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2525116&camp=SwiftDeals.com

    It just comes with a wall charger, not the home base. So you just plug it in when it's done. Works great on kitchen floors.

    Hope that helps!!