Let’s Go Yale

Posted On November 17, 2008

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 4 responses

What’s better than a Big 10 Football game? Well, nothing. But if you don’t have Big 10 in your backyard, the next best thing is what we like to call a high school game on steriods. Let’s Go YALE!
With apologies to our good acquaintance who played Yale Football and to our friend who attended a different Ivy League school (thankfully neither reads our blog), Ivy League football is not exactly football. But still, what better way for a family of football fans to spend a Saturday afternoon? The weather was amazing. Short sleeves at the end of October? I am LOVING fall this year.

We sat in the student section (if you don’t think we could pass for early twentysomethings, I don’t want to hear it) and Pretty Girl made friends with the rotating bunch of girls around us. She was especially fond of the Yaley with the pink cell phone. I wasn’t sure that girl was going to get her phone back.

And best of all, at the end of the game (which Yale won), they invited the fans onto the field to meet the players. The little boys were thrilled. Well, the littlest boys suddenly played shy but the 6’4″ little one got pretty excited when he found a couple players bigger than himself.

Posted by Picasa
4 Responses to “Let’s Go Yale”

  1. Brookeh

    How fun! I should have had you pick me up a Yale t-shirt. There’s just something about colleges, blue and Y’s. 🙂 Mike gets to see another team with these two items play on Saturday, but he will be cheering for the wrong side. Oh well.
    I’m glad Pat had fun. It so good to see your face and I love the picture of Pretty girl clapping.

  2. Charlotte

    If you try real hard you can pretend you were watching BYU. My kids see the Y hats in the store and ask if they can buy the BYU hat. I’m glad you were able to go. I like college football, even the glorified high school kind.

  3. Care Bear

    sounds like a blast!

  4. emma jo

    What nice weather! I do hope you took advantage of the overpriced stadium food…sometimes that is the best part!