Stop 3 Day 2

Posted On September 13, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

Before leaving my old stomping grounds I had to take a quick look at our old house. It hasn’t changed much since my last visit two years ago but I still had to snap another picture for my family and any old friends who might happen to read my blog.
And then we drove out of town. Almost. We drove many miles past what was the edge of town back in my day. Our timing was fortunate – a high school friend moved back into town just days before we arrived. She had spent the last several years living near my brother, becoming friends with my sister in law. Their daughters are just months apart in age and became very best friends. S was missing her friend dearly and was quite excited to see her best friend’s cousin. The kids enjoyed a little toy reprieve and I enjoyed catching up a bit. Thanks for making time to visit – it was great to see you!

Posted by Picasa
