Some things are really scary

Posted On September 29, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 3 responses

Summer Vacation 2009 216Summer Vacation 2009 208Summer Vacation 2009 212Dads like to scare the women in their lives.   During our visit to Utah Pretty Girl’s dad  did his very best to elicit a heart attack from his poor almost 90 year old mother.

Pretty Girl just says “AGAIN!” and tries to fling herself back over his shoulders.

But worse than scaring poor grandma, were his attempts to scare me.  I know he would never drop her on her heard.  But I have no such confidence in his fear of high fructose corn syrup, caffeine, and whatever else the heck they put in this disgusting stuff.

Look how easily she succumbs to his temptations.  Look how pleased she is to partake of poisin at his hands.  I am losing her.  Soon she will go the way of my older children, shunning my anti sugar, pro veggie stance and following in the path of her father.

If you think I’m overreacting you should see the size of the brownie he served them last Sunday.  There is no hope for raising blissfully brainwashed children!Summer Vacation 2009 213

I told you some things were scary.

3 Responses to “Some things are really scary”

  1. Kelley

    I feel your pain. I’m having the exact same issues. Maybe it goes with the male genes. Bummer. 🙂

  2. Sally

    I’m right there with you. I’m not anti sugar but I am anti soda and I encourage less sugar and junk and Dad is always bringing it home!

  3. Anonymous

    I repeat, Dr Pepper is not poison. I prefer to think of it as the perfect elixir for all that might ail the human body – physically, emotionally, even philosophically. In fact, I am thinking of writing an article ford the American Medical Assn’s monthly journal entitled, “Dr Pepper and the Path to Wholesome Perfection”

    Me: I trust your expert opinion on this topic about as much as I trust everything else printed in medical journals so go for it. This post was originally titled “Ode to Bahpa”. Does that make you feel warm and fuzzy?