The Parental Visitors

Posted On November 9, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

What is the farthest you have ever traveled to see a game?  Not many people would but I do know a few diehards who have trekked across country for their favorite team.  My dad is one of them.  In his defense though, he traveled for two teams and got to see two games of each.  Who are his favorite teams?  Why the Lancers and the Netherlands of course.  Never heard of them?  That’s just because you don’t keep up on 5 yr old town sports.

Sept 09 Fort TrumbullWhile my parents were here we took a trip to a Revolutionary War fort where my dad enjoyed reliving his glory days (bet you didn’t know he was that old did you?  He is).    Sept 09 Fort Trumbull2We admired the local fish catch (have you ever seen a fish quite that small except in a tank?)  Sept 09 Fort Trumbull1We enjoyed the scenery as fall considered settling into our neck of the woods.  Sept 2009 013And most importantly, we made my dad fix us up a freezer full of his enchiladas to tide us over after the baby is born but before he makes it back here to make us more.  Er, I mean to see the baby.  ….Assuming he forgives me for this post.

