Orange Pancakes

Posted On November 10, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 2 responses

One of my Papa’s specialties was orange syrup.  I don’t think I’ve had it in a dozen years but I remember that sticky sugary buttery goodness.  I recently discovered a new favorite pancake recipe – it is reminiscent of Papa’s syrup without me having to actually make it.

4 eggs

2c flour

1 1/2 c water

1/2c oj concentrate

1/3c applesauce

1/3c oil (don’t substitute this oil for more applesauce.  It’s too gooey)

1/2t orange extract (opt)

1T sugar

4t baking powder

1t saltSept 2009 Moms Camera 055

These pancakes are best a little overcooked.  Not so dark your kids complain they are “burned” but just before that.

2 Responses to “Orange Pancakes”

  1. Vi

    I am noticing a blitz in your posts… are you by any chance trying to catch up before you’re life gets a little more busy?!?! 😉 Hope you’re doing great!

    Barefoot says: You noticed. Yes, that was the goal and I almost made it! Not quite.

  2. Meg

    The pancakes sound delicious. But what I’m wondering is…do all your children have those amazing eyelashes?!! Beautiful.