Introducing…..

Posted On November 16, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 12 responses

We interrupt this frantic catchup to give you the latest news.

I did not actually spend the past week blogging.  No, I spent the week before that blogging and scheduling my posts so I was covered when I went to the hospital.  My plan worked – I am caught up through October.  But today after rumors flew at church I got yelled at for pretending to blog when I was really sitting at the hospital.  I apologize.  It’s really dad’s job to post initial pictures and announce the news but he was busy with 3 kids.  I finally got the camera, the download thingy and the computer on the same level so here are a few pictures.  More to come so check back.

Sunday November 8th I looked like this:9 Months Pregnant

Monday November 9th I looked like this:before

And a few hours later on Monday I looked like this:mom and baby.

Introducing the newest addition to our family: Little Man

Little Man was born at 9:30pm.  He weighed 6lbs 15oz and was 19″ long.little man

He has incredibly long fingers (predictions abound on how soon he’ll be able to palm a basketball) and long feet.

He has a headful of dark hair (though in the pictures it looks almost blonde).  Upon initial meeting he appears to be extremely easy going.  That will change within the week.

12 Responses to “Introducing…..”

  1. Mutti

    He is just as adorable as his daddy said he was! I cannot believe he is anything but laid back and happy. He is, after all, a one of yours! I cannot wait to get there and hold him. You look gorgeous, too, daughter of mine!

  2. Buffy

    He looks quite a bit like one of your other kiddos. I’m so excited to share my birthday with him. I’m only willing to share with really cute babies.

  3. Meg

    Congratulations. 🙂

  4. Ellen

    What a beautiful production you two make! he is so very cute. Makes me want to be a grandmother a day sooner!

    Barefoot says: You are welcome to come back out here if she’s being too slow for you. I’ll let you grandma him.

  5. Vi

    YAY!! You sneaky thing you!! He’s adorable and you look gorgeous after just giving birth!! I can’t wait to meet him!

  6. Sally

    So cute! I wish I had 6 pound babies (or even 7 pounds). Congratulations! Hopefully he stays laid back! I’m going to try to find your email address and send you an email so I can get his real name! Actually I need all your kids real names!

  7. Holly

    Awesome hair, lady! And darling P* too, of course. I love seeing another little G*, looking so G* and B* at the same time. You have some cute babies. Welcome, Little Man!

  8. Roseanne

    Yes, Welcome Little Man, to the family of two names…and you do look beautiful. Nice to hear that you had a good rest and are off and running again. I would expect as much! Yes, your team is growing, but I’m going to say this child has piano fingers rather than basketball! 🙂 Love to you all!

  9. lazyorganizer

    His hands look huge! He is adorable and so are you. I can’t imagine looking that good after giving birth. I didn’t look that good before giving birth either. Way to go!! Now I want to see him in the snuggly.

  10. Karen

    Congratulations! He’s adorable.

  11. Vee

    AHHH. Congratulations!!!! He is adorable. I’m so happy for you guys. You look great. I hope he stays easy going for you. You deserve it! I wish I could hold him.

  12. Jeannie Young

    Congratulations!! I heard your great news from Sarina. I’ve been slacking on checking blogs lately. He sure looks handsome. I hope everything is going well in your household of 6 now!!