Swine Flu Makes Hospital Stay Boring

Posted On November 19, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 3 responses

We are apparently having a rush of bad health.  The doctors are busy.  The hospital is cautious.  That means they have severely limited visitors.  For new babies that means dads and grandparents.  We only had one dad and no grandparents.  Dad was sick and busy with sick toddlers so rather than leave me and Little Man in total isolation, we invented a couple grandparents.  It was still a very lonely stay at a place I loathe anyway and my kids were not too thrilled to not see me or their new brother for 4 days.  Ugh.  Not the best 4 days of my life – at least when they were over I got to take home a sweet little bundle.

3 Responses to “Swine Flu Makes Hospital Stay Boring”

  1. Sally

    Sorry, that does sound lonely. I hate hospitals too. How come you had to stay 4 days? With my last one I made them send me home after 24 hours instead of the usual 48 and it was very nice!

    Barefoot says: I had to stay 4 days because I have to have babies via the liposuction method. I actually had to beg togo home on Thursday instead of Friday.

  2. Vee

    I hear ya. This time was the most boring ever. I just wanted to see my girls and be a family again. At least I only had to stay for two days instead of 4. How are you recouping?

  3. Marni

    I’m due in March and my current 5 kids are sooooo not excited about that policy. We promised to take loads of pictures and video, but it still makes me SAD!