January was a prolific month.

Posted On February 16, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 4 responses

My sister just yelled at me for running away and hiding and not blogging.  So here is a picture of a thing I made a month ago.  I was reading the blog of a woman at church who was about to have her first baby.  She is one of those uber excited moms who had the nursery painted and matching crib set all set up ready to go a month before baby was born.  When I was at the point in my first pregnancy we were busy redoing a bathroom and considering putting our house on the market.

Who am I kidding?  It was my 4th baby before I actually GOT to that point in a pregnancy and that baby (Pretty Girl) never even GOT a room until 3 months ago.

The POINT is, this new mommy had a picture of her carseat in the new nursery and on it was a darling cover her mom made.  She sells them.  I decided it was brilliant so the next morning I whipped one up.  Isn’t it darling?  I get compliments whenever I leave the house.

Now I sell them too.  And by that I mean that if I ever get around to taking a decent picture  (unlike this one which is horrid) I will place it in my currently empty shop (here).  Of course they won’t be this same print because I already gave all the rest of this material to my mom for a truck quilt she is making for my 7th child.  Which means they will have to be custom.  If you would like one don’t wait for the shop to fill up because I don’t see that happening any time soon.  Just ask.

No, you didn’t lose track.  I have 4.  Or 5 depending on your perspective.  Or 6 if you count the big one.  So she has time.  Besides, she’s been busy working on secret things.  They are a secret because her daughter is a lousy blogger.  Maybe I’ll post a picture if you promise to come back and read again.

4 Responses to “January was a prolific month.”

  1. Tante

    I soooo did not yell at you!!!! I just said you were as bad at me when it comes to updating the blogs… I didn’t yell.

    However, I love the carseat cover!!! CUTE!! I’m going to add it to my list of things I want to make before I have a kid in a million years! 🙂

  2. Sally

    Very cute cover – very clever. I loved the post.

  3. Vee

    I want one, but a girly one with bright colors! How much do they go for?

  4. Linda Badurek

    Darling! What a clever idea. You are brilliant. I can see you have LOTS of confidence in my truck quilt coming to fruition in the next couple years. Guess I will have to get to work and show you I really can finish something…
    Just don’t hold your breath!