2 new recipes – Biscuits and Rice

Posted On April 1, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 2 responses

Desperation is the mother of invention right?

In an attempt to throw together a meal and clean out the fridge at the same time I stumbled upon a new delicacy.  Sweet potato rice.  We had some rice pilaf and I hate reheating rice because unless you use the microwave, it dries out too much and burns the bottom of a pan.  I wanted to add some moisture and I always love throwing veggies where they don’t belong so I stirred in some leftover sweet potatoes.

Delectable!  It smelled like Indian food.  It tasted like dessert.  It’s a new favorite.

Second recipe I discovered this week in the slightly less healthy category is S

Sour Cream Biscuits:

2c whole wheat flour

1 1/2 t baking powder

1t salt

1 1/2c sour cream.

Roll out to 3/4″ and cut with cookie cutter.  425 for 12 min.

2 Responses to “2 new recipes – Biscuits and Rice”

  1. Vee

    Are you guys ok? Is Lisa ok? After seeing Amanda’s fb photos, Charlotte’s and Emily’s blog, I’m a little worried out here. Please email me. I love you.
    Brookeh

  2. Vee

    Are you guys ok? Is Lisa ok? After seeing Amanda’s fb photos, Darcy’s and Emily’s blog, I’m a little worried out here. Please email me. I love you.
    Brookeh