Why running is good for you

Posted On August 21, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 2 responses

One of my goals this year is to (finally) finish decorating this house.  That means curtains where they are missing, pictures where rooms are not quite pulled together, and probably reupolstering two chairs.  That project scares me a little and when I get intimidated, I procrastinate.  One of the two chairs that want to be spruced up was ruined when my twins were potty training.  That should give you an idea of the level of procrastination that has been going on around here.

So, what is the fix for chairs that aren’t getting fixed?  If you guessed adding another chair to the pile, you were right!.

This one is little.  That’s less intimidating.  And more importantly, it has a deadline.  I have to make it cute (and less cat smelly) before my husband finds it in the garage.

I took the babies for a run on Saturday and found this chair neatly arranged under 40 stuffed animals on the sidewalk.  I jogged in place for a minute debating what to do and finally decided to be a good girl and finish my run.  Every car that passed I peered into the window to see if they looked like the type to take my chair but no, when I returned it was still on the curb.  So I loaded it into my trunk (see?) and walked the rest of the way home.

Then I snuck inside for the camera.  Stay tuned.  Do you suppose I will catch up blogging my travels first or recover the chair first?  Taking bets.  Winner gets to help me with whichever project remains on my to do list.

2 Responses to “Why running is good for you”

  1. Sally

    Nice trunk!

  2. Just Lara

    You goof! You’re supposed to be getting rid of stuff not bringing home garbage from the curb!