Ah, the beach

Posted On October 12, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 3 responses

This past Saturday (what?  a glimpse into the present?!  Really?) we went to a picnic at the beach with our ward from church.

 

(We went from our soccer game which is why Tackler, Prince and I matched and why the boys were stuck in cleats all day).

 

I felt like a failure of a mom when I realized it was the first time this summer I had taken the children to the beach.  And then I felt worse when I realized it was October and not even summer anymore.  

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But then I felt better when I remembered I DID take them to the beach.  In Florida.  Before summer even began.  Phew.  That was a narrow escape in the mom award department.

3 Responses to “Ah, the beach”

  1. Just Lara

    So you just have beaches like that laying around where you live and you don’t go there? I guess we have mountains that we rarely visit so we’re even.

  2. Brookeh

    I love it. Thanks so much for the pictures. They gave me happy tears! It was just what I needed.
    Love you!

  3. Tante

    Who is that adorable little boy on the right side of this post?!?!? NOT MY little Prince???