Ewwwwww Say Can you Seeeeeeee

Posted On December 1, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 3 responses

We had time* for one more history lesson so we stopped to visit Fort McHenry in Baltimore.  We watched a video explaining how those in the fort defended Baltimore Harbor from the British Navy attacking from Chesapeake Bay in the War of 1812.  We learned about the huge waving flag that inspired Francis Scott Key to write what later became not only our national anthem, but also my little Patriot’s favorite song – The Star Spangled Banner.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*Time: Technically we had time for two more history lessons and I had every intention of swinging by Philly for a quick look at the liberty bell but frankly folks, I was beat.  We headed home to sleep and unpack and sleep some more before welcoming Warrior back home.

Phew!  I did it!  My 4 month journey only took 6 months to blog.  And you will never believe me, but I have not been more than an hour from home during that time.  Next up:  How we filled those 6 months.

3 Responses to “Ewwwwww Say Can you Seeeeeeee”

  1. Mutti

    Sure glad you came to visit me on that jaunt. Don’t know what I would have done without all of you! I love you! See you soon!

  2. Sally

    Yeah – you are finally done! We loved Fort McHenry.

  3. Just Lara

    Cute photos! I’m annoyed that I can’t view them on my phone. Can you find a new way to post them just for me?? Pretty please?

    I bet you can’t wait to see all those fun places again when we come out with our camper trailer!