What’s next on my list?

Posted On December 13, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 2 responses

In February 2010 I had the strangest realization.  I had nothing to do.  I mean I had a thousand things to do of the cleaning, feeding, educating variety, but no deadlines.  No Christmas, birthdays, or weddings to prepare for.  No history, art or science fairs.  No soccer, football or tball.  I was a free woman.  In my spare time (ha ha ha) I could work on or DO anything at all that I chose.  Wow.  I could not remember the last time that happened and it was down right liberating.

Three weeks later we left town on a last minute excursion and, as you know, in excruciating blog detail, did not return until June 10th.  Then summer was crazy.  I’m not sure why. Maybe it just took me a couple months to recover.  The next two months were NON STOP sports.  And now suddenly it is December which means it will be at least January and more likely February before I might get that feeling again.

In an entire year, I had 3 weeks of feeling caught up.  Pathetic.  In 2011 I am aiming for 4 weeks.  If that ottoman was bigger maybe I could take a nap too.

Photo: Taken July 14th of a girl who claims she is never tired.  Mention the word bed or tired or s-l-e-e-p and she will insist she is not tired.  Repeatedly.  Until you either agree with her or throw her in bed.  She does not nap every day but when she does nap she will sleep for anywhere from 3 to 15 hours.  (Yes, often from 4pm to 7am).  But no, Pretty Girl.  You aren’t tired.

2 Responses to “What’s next on my list?”

  1. Anonymous

    Hmmm. Who does this little girl remind me of?? I know I have seen similar pictures and experienced a similar attitude…………..hmmm, I wonder……………..

  2. Tante

    Sounds just like her Tante!!!!!