Macaroni Makes Me Happy

Posted On March 2, 2011

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 2 responses

Pretty Girl was begging for Mac and Cheese the other day (er, back in September 2010 about when these pictures were taken).   She said “Macaroni makes me happy.”

No darling.  Macaroni does not make you happy.  Malnutrition aside (how does my 2 year old even know what that stuff is?), I explained to her, you have to make yourself happy.

However, in typical two year old fashion, she was not to be dissuaded.  Fortunately she also knows how to make herself happy without macaroni because she has a mean mom.  (Shh.  Don’t tell.  No one knows).

What makes you happy?  Are you sure?

2 Responses to “Macaroni Makes Me Happy”

  1. Mutti

    We won’t tell anyone you were trained for the job by The Meanest Mother in the World. You are doing such a good job, too!

  2. Tante

    Seeing my nieces and nephews and their bright smiles makes me happy!!!